Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Big Data Analytics in Sustainable and Smart City
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
Royal Military College of Canada
chehri@rmc.ca
Co-Chair:
Prof. Rachid Saadane
Hassania School of Public Works, Morocco
saadane@ehtp.ac.ma
Co-Chair:
Prof. Imran Ahmed
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
imran.ahmed@aru.ac.uk
Co-Chair:
Prof. Gwanggil Jeon
Incheon National University, South Korea
gjeon@inu.ac.kr

IS02: Advanced Assessment Methods, Tools and Design Solutions for users' Well-Being in Buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Elisa Di Giuseppe
UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
e.digiuseppe@staff.univpm.it
Co-Chair:
Dr. Arianna Latini
UniversitÓ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
a.latini@pm.univpm.it

IS03: The White, The Grey and The Black Approaches in Simulations
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Masoud Sajjadian
Edinburgh Napier University, UK
m.sajjadian@napier.ac.uk

IS04: Innovative use of solar resources for the enhancement of the Building energy self-sufficiency
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Antonio Gagliano
University of Catania
antonio.gagliano@unict.it
Co-Chair
Prof. Giuseppe Tina
University of Catania

Co-Chair
PhD Stefano Aneli
University of Catania


IS05: Building Retrofit: Transforming and Reusing Existing Buildings Toward Zero Carbon Futures
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Hasim Altan,
Prince Mohammad bin Fahd University, Saudi Arabia
hasimaltan@gmail.com

IS06: Building-to-Vehicle-to-Building as a key for empowering energy sustainability
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Dario Pelosi
University of Perugia, Department of Engineering.
dario.pelosi@unipg.it

IS07: Resilient solutions for energy retrofitting of historic buildings and districts in Mediterranean climate
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Elena Cantatore
Polytechnic of Bari, Italy
elena.cantatore@poliba.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Mariella De Fino
Polytechnic of Bari, Italy
mariella.defino@poliba.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Aitziber Egusquiza
Tecnalia, Spain
aitziber.egusquiza@tecnalia.com

IS08: BIM, BEM and Digital twin implementations in Sustainable and Smart urban context
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Laura Pompei
Sapienza University of Rome
laura.pompei@uniroma1.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Costanza Vittoria Fiorini
Sapienza University of Rome
costanzavittoria.fiorini@uniroma1.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Miriam Di Matteo
Sapienza University of Rome
miriam.dimatteo@uniroma1.it

IS09: Design for complexity: multi-scale and multi-objective adaptive strategies and methods for uncertain climatic conditions
Click here for details
Chair:
Simona Mannucci
Sapienza Università di Roma
simona.mannucci@uniroma1.it
Co-Chair
Federica Rosso
Sapienza Università di Roma
federica.rosso@uniroma1.it
Co-Chair
Olga Palusci
Sapienza Università di Roma, Eindhoven University of Technology and Università del Salento
olga.palusci@unisalento.it

IS10: Climate-resilient neighbourhoods: analysis and design
Click here for details
Chair:
Michele Morganti,
Assistant Professor, Sapienza University of Rome
michele.morganti@uniroma1.it
Co-Chair
Nicola Colaninno,
Assistant Professor, Polytechnic of Milan
nicola.colaninno@polimi.it
Co-Chair
Carlos Alonso Montolio
Assistant Professor, UPC Barcelona Tech
carlos.alonso-montolio@upc.edu